Your Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Goodbye My Angry Friend


1. Vinny Peculiar is Dead
2. Kiss Me [I’m a Social Worker]
3. Seasonal Affective Disorder
4. Too Late
5. Happiest Man in the World
6. Song for the Dead
7. Lazy Bohemians
8. Lost for Words
9. Batman
10. Goodbye My Angry Friend

Tim Browne produced this darkly sentimental opus – ambitious, vengeful, tuneful and intriguing with influences that are, to many a pop music connoisseur, poles apart, from Nick Cave to The Darkness, Johnny Cash to Pilot.  A record that  plays by its own rules. The opening salvo reflects upon the death of the Vinny Peculiar alter ego, Kiss Me I’m a Social Worker reeks of abuse and mistrust. ‘Seasonal Affective Disorder’ is a tenderly affecting paean of mood disorder and melody. ‘Lazy Bohemians’ portrays and gently dismembers a world of would be revolutionary misfits. From garage band symphonies to rock and roll nursery rhymes GMAF is a record of audacious musicality.  ‘Luke Haines on lo-fi Bowie trip’ **** The Independent